streetllka.blogg.se

Hori gamecube controller for wii u
Hori gamecube controller for wii u












When I opened up the controller, I found out that the rear shoulder buttons don't have any springs in them and that this sound was caused by the button's plastic hitting the back of the shell. My friend also received one of these controllers and described it as a 'springy' sound. The back shoulder buttons were pretty good, but made a bit of a click when I pressed them down. I liked how they felt better than the Z button on the actual GameCube controller. The Z/L and Z/R shoulder buttons on the Battle Pad felt nice.

hori gamecube controller for wii u hori gamecube controller for wii u

By comparison to the Classic Controller Pro, the Hori Battle Pad didn't have this issue at all, but compared to the GameCube controller, it was noticeable. I had the same issue (much more extreme, of course) when switching to that controller due to the new hand position. When the Classic Controller Pro came out, I switched to it because I wanted to have a replaceable controller and figured that the GameCube controller would be discontinued soon (boy, was I wrong). Unfortunately, this puts the analog stick a bit too far to the right of the left edge of the controller and moves your hand position enough to throw off muscle memory. The top of the analog stick was slightly higher than the one on an original GameCube controller, and oddly, to make up for the increased D-Pad size, the area around the analog stick and buttons was expanded slightly. The main drawback of this controller was, surprisingly, the main Analog stick.














Hori gamecube controller for wii u